Support Center

What is test mode?

Last Updated: May 02, 2016 05:52PM EDT

Overview


Creating your campaign in test mode provides a testing environment that allows you to ensure everything is configured properly before you begin promoting your referral program. We recommend utilizing test mode for all new campaigns. 


Who can view my campaign in test mode?


Only test ambassadors will be able to view your campaign while it is in test mode. Test ambassadors are denoted by a blue flag over their avatar. Typically, test ambassadors are internal employees conducting tests. 

 


 

How do I configure test mode?


Configuring a new campaign in test mode is easy. Please note, once switched to live mode, your campaign cannot be reverted back to test mode. 

Step 1: Under the “Campaigns” section in the “Build” tab, click to edit your campaign and navigate to “Quick Start.”

 
 

Step 2: Check the “Make this a Test Campaign” box in the campaign set up. 

 


 
Step 3: When complete, click the “Save Campaign” button at the bottom of the page. 

Once you are ready to set your campaign live, go back to the Quick Start section and at the top of the page, toggle the button from “Test” to “Live” and save the campaign. 

 


 

How do I remove test data?


When a campaign is in test mode, all data will be deleted within 7 days of being created. This allows you to keep data, such as test commissions, test ambassadors, clicks, etc., separate from the actual data for your referral program. 


Other support articles you may be interested in:



 

 

Contact Us

a933d3def09d8f929161f2d5ddb7b741@ambassador.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete