If you suspect that an ambassador has made a self-referral or notice other suspicious activity, you are able to ban the ambassador from your referral program. Once an ambassador is banned, they will be prevented from accessing any current or future campaigns.
Please note, if you are on our Enterprise plan, we recommend enabling our Security functionality to flag suspicious ambassadors and commissions.
How do I ban an ambassador?
To ban an ambassador from your referral program, follow these steps.
Step 1: Go to the “Manage” section, then click “Contacts.” You’ll end up here.
Step 2: Use the search bar at the top to find the ambassador you want to ban.
Step 3: Next, click the box next to the ambassador’s email address. Several buttons will appear in the top right corner, click “Ban.”
Step 4: A pop-up will then appear that allows you to choose whether or not you want to notify the ambassador that they’ve been removed from your program. If you check “Send notification” the Ambassador Deactivated email will be sent. Click “Ban ambassador” to save.