Support Center

Security Overview

Last Updated: Jun 12, 2017 10:23AM EDT

Overview


Security is a feature that will help detect fraudulent activity in your account. Once enabled, Security will flag both suspicious ambassadors and commissions immediately. Please note, Security is only available for Enterprise plans, if you would like to upgrade your account, contact support@getambassador.com
 


How do I enable Security?


Follow these steps to enable Security within your account. 

Step 1: In the navigation menu on the left, click "Settings."
 


 

Step 2: Next, click the “Security” tab. You'll be taken here.

 


 
Step 3: Toggle the “Enable fraud detection monitoring” button to “On.” Upon turning this feature on, you will have the option to choose how often you would like to receive fraud notifications from Ambassador. 

 


Step 4: When complete, click “Save Changes.” 

 

Where will I see fraud notifications?


In addition to receiving email notifications from Ambassador, you will also notice a new “Suspicious” tab in the “Contacts” and “Commissions” sections after you’ve enabled Security. Within each section you will be provided with a risk level and reason that the ambassador or commission has been flagged. 

 


 
 

How do I whitelist or ban a contact that has been flagged?


In the “Suspicious” contacts tab, you can view ambassadors, prospects and unsubscribed contacts that have been flagged. Upon checking the box next to the risk level, buttons will appear in the top right corner that allow you to either “Un-flag” or “Ban” the contact. 

 

 
  • Un-flag: Selecting un-flag will remove the ambassador from the “Suspicious” section, thus allowing them to continue to access your referral program. When you click the un-flag button, a pop-up will appear that provides you with the option to whitelist the ambassador. By whitelisting an ambassador, you are verifying that this individual is in good standing and future flags should be ignored.
 
 
  • Ban: If you choose to “Ban” the ambassador, they will be removed from accessing all current and future campaigns. When you click the ban button, a pop-up will appear that provides you with the option to also deny any pending commissions associated with this contact. 
 
 
 

How do I un-flag or deny a commission that has been flagged?



In the “Suspicious” commissions tab, you can view pending commissions that have been flagged. Upon checking the box next to the risk level, buttons will appear in the top right corner that allow you to either “Un-flag” or “Deny” the commission.

 

 
  • Un-flag: Selecting un-flag will remove the commission from the “Suspicious” section. When you click the un-flag button, a pop-up will appear that provides you with the option to whitelist the ambassador. By whitelisting an ambassador, their commissions will no longer be flagged. 


 


 
  • Deny: If you choose to “Deny” the commission, the ambassador will not receive payment for that particular referral. When you click the deny button, a pop-up will appear that provides you with the option to also ban the ambassador, thus blocking them from accessing any current or future campaigns.
 


 
Other support articles you may be interested in:





 

Contact Us

a933d3def09d8f929161f2d5ddb7b741@ambassador.desk-mail.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete