By default, all new campaigns are created in test mode. Having your campaign in test mode provides a testing environment that allows you to ensure everything is configured properly before you begin promoting your referral program.
What is test mode?
When a campaign is in test mode, all data will be deleted within 7 days of being created. This allows you to keep test data, such as commissions, ambassadors, clicks, etc., separate from the actual data for your referral program. Please note, the one exception to this is payouts. All payouts, regardless of a campaign being in test or live mode, will be final.
Who can view my campaign in test mode?
Only test ambassadors will be able to view your campaign while it is in test mode. Test ambassadors are denoted by a blue dot over their avatar. Typically, test ambassadors are internal employees at your company. For more information on test ambassadors, check out this support article: How do I add a test ambassador?
How do I make my campaign live?
Follow the steps below to go live with your campaign. Please note, once switched to live mode, your campaign cannot be reverted back to test mode.
Step 1: In the navigation menu on the left, click “Campaigns.”
Step 2: Once on this page, check the box next to your existing campaign and additional buttons will appear. Click the blue "Edit" button.
Step 3: Inside of your campaign, in the top right corner, you'll see a button that says "Make this Campaign Live."
Clicking this button will allow you to publish your campaign. You will receive one final prompt to confirm that you want to make the campaign live. We recommend that you complete a full end-to-end test before making this change as a campaign cannot be reversed back to test mode.
Step 4: When complete, click the “Save Campaign” button at the bottom of the page. Once saved, the banner at the top of your campaign will say "Live" rather than "Test Campaign."
Other support articles you may be interested in: